Skip to main content
Waters

How does Message Center purge work with password protection in Empower? - WKB15033

Article number: 15033

ENVIRONMENT

Empower 3

ANSWER

Message Center configuration is global in Empower 3. There are no per user settings available.

If Message Center is not password protected, any Empower user can make changes to the available properties and these changes will affect all users. This includes the values on the General, Purge, and Passwords tabs.

Auto or manual purging of the Message Center only removes the visible entries.

If the user does not have the "Administrator" or "View Message Center for All Users" privileges, then the user sees only their Message Center entries. Only these visible entries are removed.

If the user has the "Administrator" or "View Message Center for All Users" privileges, then the user sees all Message Center entries. All visible entries are removed.
 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Not able to find a solution? Click here to request help.