Skip to main content
Waters

No comment required when I back up and then delete a project in Empower? - WKB5653

Article number: 5653

SYMPTOMS

  • No comment required when backing up and deleting a Project in Empower

ENVIRONMENT

  • Empower 3

CAUSE

In the Configuration Manager, under View > System Policies, on the system audit trail tab, project is set to "Silent"

FIX or WORKAROUND

  1. Go into the Empower Configure the System.
  2. Click View > System Policies.
  3. Select the System Audit Trail tab.
  4. In the comment section, choose "Unrestricted" to allow free text comments, or "Restricted" to limit the user to pre-defined comments.
  5. Click OK.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

 

Not able to find a solution? Click here to request help.