- The deleted samples start to acquire hours later, automatically
- Samples are deleted in the middle of an acquisition, by way of Alter Running Samples
- The remaining samples continue to run
- The deleted samples automatically acquire a few hours later
- Empower 3 Feature Release (FR) 1 Service Release (SR) 1
If the green button to resume samples is not selected after deleting samples, those deleted samples continue to run a few hours later (there is a timeout built into run samples to automatically resume after a certain amount of time if nothing is saved). Resuming those samples after deleting saves those changes.
The delay time is 170 minutes in Empower 3 FR2
FIX or WORKAROUND
- Delete the samples of interest in Alter Running Samples.
- Select the green button to save and resume the acquisition.