Skip to main content
Waters

What does "Share Instruments with Other Network Users" mean in Node Properties in Empower 3? - WKB15915

Article number: 15915

ENVIRONMENT

  • Empower 3

ANSWER

This option can be selected under the Access tab of Node Properties. It means that a user logged into Empower on a client elsewhere in the network can connect to this Node/Systems connected to this Node. When this option is clear, users get a pop-up message when they attempt to connect, and they are not allowed to do so.   

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Not able to find a solution? Click here to request help.